top of page

16 November 2019

Updated: Dec 9, 2019

For my first day in Germany, I went to Münster to visit the city. I learn and see many things about Münster like the inside of Picasso museum, the ancient tribunal with a beautiful fire place, the church and the cathedral with 3 cages. There was a Party for the election of Prince Carnival. The afternoon, we have free-time in the city and I go between streets to discover other places of Münster with my friends. And Munster is the capital of bikes!




Arthur (French)


 


First, around ten o’clock , I begin my day with a big breakfast, composed of cold meat, cheese, cakes, bread, jams, Nutella... and others things ! I meet Leon´s Indian penpal, Aaryan, who arrived this morning.

After that, I'm getting ready and at half past twelve I leave with Hannah to walk her dog Frido. 

At half past one, the Will family, Aaryan and me leave the house to see the Wewelsburg´s castle. I learnt that this monument was used by the SS during the World War II. The exhibition about this subject is very interesting and complex. It´s a very good exhibition. Next, I have eaten a milkshake in the site's restaurant.


At half past four, after the milkshake, we go into the castle for the second exhibition on the life in the Middle Ages. There are reconstitutions and this is very cool !!!!

Finally, after one hour of visit, we go back to Scharmede, the Will family´s village. I'm very tired but I have spent a good day




Alma Soulard (French)

 

Waking up...

Today, the students that were staying at the hotel woke up at 7 a.m (What a horrible decision). The rest, could sleep as much as they wanted, because they spent the day with their families in order to do different activities.

Starting the trip to Münster.

We first took a bus to the train station. There, we met new French and Polish students and teachers (They were really nice). We all took two trains (They lasted 1 hour and 15 minutes). And we finally arrived to Münster.

Visiting Münster : )

When we arrived, a guide showed us Münster. She showed us some churches and she told us curiosities about the city. It was very nice, but we were tired. We finished the tour at 14:30 and we had free time to eat. We were looking for places to eat, and finally we ate ate at McDonalds.




Going back to Paderborn.

We had to take another train to come back. It lasted 1h and 30mins (Some of us slept at the train). Then we took another bus from the train station to the hotel, and we finally arrived. Then we had dinner at 18:30 and we went to bed.





 

Naia & Janire (Spanish)

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page